Governor McCrory Announces Appointments to Ports & Turnpike Authorities


Raleigh, NC – April 22, 2014 – (RealEstateRama) — The Office of Governor Pat McCrory announced the following appointments today:North Carolina Ports Authority Board of Directors

• Holly Grange (New Hanover County) – Grange serves as the director of relations at Osprey Global Solutions. Prior to returning to North Carolina in 2009, she served as an attorney at Huck Bouma, PC in Wheaton, Illinois. Grange is a 15-year US Army Veteran, serving on Active Duty and in the reserves as an officer in the US Army Corp of Engineers. She currently serves on the Board of Directors of Coastal Horizons Center, Inc., Access of Wilmington, and the USO of North Carolina. Grange earned her bachelor of science degree from the United States Military Academy at West Point, a master of science in systems management from the University of Southern California and a juris doctor from Northern Illinois University College of Law.
• William Keadey Jr. (Carteret County) – Keadey is a certified public accountant from Emerald Isle. He enjoyed a long professional career with financial consulting firm Deloitte, serving as partner in both the Dayton, Ohio and the Raleigh offices. He currently serves on the Emerald Isle Planning Board and has served on various committees and boards such as the Chamber of Commerce, Food Bank, United Way, the Triangle Foundation and the Dayton Engineers Club.
• William McMahon III (Mecklenburg County) – McMahon is the founder, president and CEO of CoaLogix (owner of SCR-Tech). He has served as president of SCR-Tech since 2005. He joined SCR-Tech with 28 years of business operations, sales, marketing and engineering experience in the energy and utility industries. Prior to joining SCR-Tech, Mr. McMahon participated in the start-up and financing of two coal-based companies, Great Point Energy and Coaltek.

The authority develops, promotes, maintains and operates the harbors and seaports within the jurisdiction of the state. It also maintains the acquisition, construction, maintenance and operation of seaports or harbors of watercraft, highways and bridges. The term length for each member is six years.

North Carolina Turnpike Authority Board of Directors
• Jake Alexander (Rowan County) – Alexander is sales director of Genan, Inc. He and his wife Susan live in Salisbury. He has 25 years’ experience in managing transportation-related issues in both the public and private sectors, including successful leadership roles as a deputy secretary of the N.C. Department of Transportation and vice president of the North Carolina Transportation Museum Foundation.
• James Crawford (Granville County) – Crawford is a former member of the State House of Representatives, serving 14 terms. He is a former appropriations chair and served on the Joint Legislative Transportation Oversight Committee, among other committees. He is a partner of Crawford Properties. The mission of the Turnpike Authority is to supplement the non-toll transportation system serving the citizens of North Carolina by accelerating the delivery of roadway projects using alternative financing options and facilitating the development, delivery and operation of an integrated, creative system of toll roads. The North Carolina Turnpike Authority is governed by a nine-member board of directors. The term length for each member is four years


North Carolina RealEstateRama is an Internet based Real Estate News and Press Release distributor chanel of RealEstateRama for North Carolina Real Estate publishing community.

RealEstateRama staff editor manage to selection and verify the real estate news for State of North Carolina.


Previous articleGrant Provides Foreclosure Prevention Help for Homeowners Statewide
Next articleCAL FIRE Continues to Staff Up in Northern California